The Rocky Horror Show Comes To Melbourne This July

Nights of fun, frolics and frivolity await you this July with the Melbourne season of Richard O’Brien’s ‘The Rocky Horror Show‘. The thrilling production will feature a stellar cast plus the timeless classics including ‘Sweet Transvestite’, ‘Damn it Janet’, and of course, the pelvic-thrusting ‘Time Warp’.

Playing the roles of Brad and Janet, the naïve young couple caught up in a situation they don’t understand, are Rob Mallett and Michelle Smitheram. Australia’s favourite multi-award winning triple threat Todd McKenney will star as Frank N’ Furter, a role he has wanted to perform since commencing his career. Shane Jacobson will perform the role of the Narrator, a role traditionally performed by major stars across the globe. Shane is one of Australia’s most loved, award-winning actors, presenters and entertainers.

The cast also includes Kristian Lavercombe who astounded audiences in the 2015 tour as Riff Raff, musical theatre favourites Amanda Harrison as Magenta, Nadia Komazec as Columbia, Brendan Irving as Rocky and James Bryers as Eddie/Dr Scott. Bianca Baykara, Ross Chisari, Hollie James, Hayley Martin, Stephen McDowell and Geoffrey Winter make up the ensemble cast.

The Rocky Horror Show‘ is a true classic and one of theatre’s most endearing and outrageously fun shows. It opened at London’s Royal Court Theatre on June 19, 1973, quickly developing a cult following, and was adapted into the 1975 film ‘The Rocky Horror Picture Show’, which has the longest-running release in film history. It chronicles the story of Brad and his fiancee Janet who were caught in a storm. They came to the home of a transvestite scientist, Dr. Frank N’ Furter, only to know about his evil creation—a Frankenstein-style monster named Rocky Horror.

Grab your tickets now and don’t miss the heart-pounding, hair-raising scenes and the thrilling song numbers from ‘The Rocky Horror Show‘ this July!

Comments ( 0 )

    Leave A Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *